Parent Corner‎ > ‎

2018-2019 School Year Calendar

Approved by the Ministry of Education, May 2018

​Monday September 3, 2018  ​

​Labour Day

​Tuesday September 4, 2018  ​
​First day of instruction (Elem/Sec)
Monday September 17, 2018*  
​P.A. Day (Elementary and Secondary)
Friday October 5, 2018 
​​P.A. Day (Elementary and Secondary)
​Monday October 8, 2018 ​
​Thanksgiving Day
​Friday November 23, 2018 
​​​P.A. Day (Elementary and Secondary)
​​Friday December 21, 2018**
​Last day of school before the Winter Break
​​​Monday December 24, 2018 - Friday January 4, 2019 (inclusive)
​Winter Break
​Monday January 7, 2019
​School resumes (Elem/Sec)
​January 24-30, 2019
​Exams (Secondary only)
​Friday February 1, 2019
​P.A. Day (Elementary and Secondary)
​Monday February 4, 2019
​First day of instruction (Semester 2 - Secondary)
​Friday February 15, 2019
​P.A. Day (Elementary and Secondary)
Monday February 18, 2019
​Family Day
​March 11-15, 2019
​Spring Break
Friday April 12, 2019        
​P.A. Day (Elementary & Secondary)
​Friday April 19, 2019
Good Friday
​Monday April 22, 2019
​Easter Monday
​​Monday May 20, 2019
​Victoria Day
​Friday June 7, 2019
​P.A. Day (Elementary only)
​June 20-26, 2019
​Exams (Secondary only)
​Thursday June 27, 2019
​Last day of instruction secondary
Friday June 28, 2019**
Last day of instruction Elementary
P.A. Day (Secondary only)                

P.A. Day is a Professional Activity Day for school staff and therefore there are no classes for students.    

Note: 
*  September 17, 2018 P.A. Day is a Monday.

**  Students  dismissed 90 minutes early. 




Note: P.A. Day is a Professional Activity Day for school staff and therefore there are no classes for students.