Guidance

Welcome to Hayden Guidance


Our Guidance office is located on the first floor at the north end of the school (room 130).


The Hayden Guidance office is home to our Guidance team which includes our Guidance Counsellors, Student Success Teacher, Learning Resource Teachers, School Social Worker, Mental Health & Addictions Nurse, Youth Settlement Worker, and English Language Learner supports.


Available services include:

  • academic planning and counselling

  • career and individual pathway planning

  • educational resources and instructional support

  • student records and registration

  • personal counselling and student advocacy

  • information on available community supports and programs


Guidance and Support Staff


The Guidance Team works collaboratively to support all Hayden students and their individual pathway at secondary school.

Hayden's Guidance Team includes:

Guidance Counsellors

Tracey Forde fordet@hdsb.ca

Mike Butt buttm@hdsb.ca

Jenn Hernandez hernandezj@hdsb.ca

Adam Richards richardsa@hdsb.ca


Guidance Admin Assistant

Sue Graham grahamsu@hdsb.ca

Learning Resources

Tara McMinn mcminnt@hdsb.ca

Hiraldeepkaur Saini sainih@hdsb.ca

Danielle Kennedy kennedyd@hdsb.ca

Mitch Kleer kleerm@hdsb.ca

Mark Mamo mamom@hdsb.ca

Kathryn Wheeldon wheeldonk@hdsb.ca


Social Worker

Jen Bouskill bouskillj@hdsb.ca


Student Success Lead

Danielle Kennedy kennedyd@hdsb.ca


Co-operative Education

Linda Thompson thompsonl@hdsb.ca


Youth Settlement Worker

Uzma Kazi kaziu@hdsb.ca


Administration

Nick Varricchio (P) (on leave) varricchion@hdsb.ca

Mark Duley (Acting P) duleym@hdsb.ca

Kate Diell (VP) diellk@hdsb.ca

Susan Gabriele (VP) gabrieles@hdsb.ca